Ready for the next storm? Thanks to individualised forecasts of incoming orders

Startseite

Your forecast specialists

hpo forecasting gives you an insight into the future course of your business. The specialists at hpo forecasting create company-specific predictions for the incoming orders of industrial enterprises. The forecasts of hpo forecasting are based on the Peter Meier Forecasting Model, a scientifically founded and empirically proven model for predicting the incoming orders of industrial companies (capital goods and consumer durables).

Testimonials

Hans Hess

President, Swissmem

“The forecasts provide good quality trend indications. They are often and willingly incorporated by our member companies as important building blocks in their own forecasts.”

Dr. Ing. Mathias Kammüller

Managing Partner, Trumpf

“Trumpf has been relying on the Peter Meier Forecasting Model for more than a decade, and we’re always surprised at how accurate the forecasts of our business performance are.”

Stephan Nell

CEO, United Grinding

"Peter Meier's forecast model identified the 2008 crisis at an early stage. The measures taken on the basis of this helped us to prepare ourselves in good time and to benefit fully from the subsequent upturn."

Forecasting Model

The hpo forecasts are based on the Peter Meier Forecasting Model, a scientifically founded and empirically proven model for predicting the order intake of industrial companies (capital goods and consumer durables).

The Peter Meier Forecasting Model was developed by Peter Meier, ETH plant engineer and former Managing Director of starrag ag. He has been working intensively in economic research for twenty years and, among other things, correctly predicted two major crises (dot-com bubble in 2001 and financial crisis in 2008) at an early stage. He continues to act as an advisor to hpo forecasting.

Why hpo forecasting

hpo forecasting predicts the order intake of industrial companies. The forecast model is based on the key insight that business activity behaves like an oscillating system as seen, for example, in mechanical engineering. This makes it possible to predict the general economic situation and the development of incoming orders in individual sectors and even of individual companies with astonishing precision.

Forecasting benefits

What are the advantages of our forecasting?

  • Simple
  • Company specific
  • Scientific
  • Empirical
  • Quarterly

More info

Value proposition

What are the benefits for your company?

  • Increased planning security
  • Independent second opinion
    on your company’s order estimates
  • Sector specific benchmark
  • Regular exchange

More info

Contact us for a free preliminary analysis of your incoming order data

We look forward to hearing from you

Our specialists at hpo forecasting have a deep understanding of macroeconomic relationships and in-depth knowledge of the industries in which their clients operate.

Contact form

Josua Burkart

M. A. HSG, Partner

Benjamin Boksberger

M. A. HSG, Berater

Address

hpo forecasting ag

Gewerbestrasse 5

CH-6330 Cham

forecasting@hpo.ch

T +41 41 461 00 22

Bereit für den nächsten Sturm? Dank individuellen Prognosen des Auftragseingangs

Startseite

Ihre Prognosespezialisten

hpo forecasting gewährt Ihnen einen Blick auf den zukünftigen Geschäftsgang. Die Spezialisten von hpo forecasting erstellen firmenspezifische Prognosen über den Auftragseingang von Industrieunternehmen. Die Prognosen von hpo forecasting werden auf der Grundlage des Peter-Meier-Prognosemodells erstellt, einem wissenschaftlich fundierten und empirisch erprobten Modell zur Vorhersage des Auftragseingangs von Industrieunternehmen (Investitionsgüter und dauerhafte Konsumgüter).

Testimonials

Hans Hess

Präsident, Swissmem

«Die Vorhersagen geben qualitativ gute Trendindikationen. Sie werden von unseren Mitgliedfirmen häufig und gerne als wichtige Bausteine in ihre eigenen Prognosen eingearbeitet.»

Dr. Ing. Mathias Kammüller

Chief Digital Officer, Trumpf

«Trumpf vertraut seit über zehn Jahren dem Peter-Meier-Prognosemodell, und wir sind immer wieder überrascht, wie akkurat die Prognosen unseren Geschäftsverlauf vorhersagen.»

Stephan Nell

CEO, United Grinding

«Das Prognosemodell von Peter Meier hat die Krise 2008 frühzeitig angekündigt. Die auf dieser Basis getroffenen Massnahmen haben uns geholfen, uns rechtzeitig darauf vorzubereiten und vom anschliessenden Aufschwung wieder voll zu profitieren.»

Prognosemodell

Die hpo Prognosen basieren auf dem Peter-Meier-Prognosemodell, einem wissenschaftlich fundierten und empirisch erprobten Modell zur Vorhersage des Auftragseingangs von Industrieunternehmen (Investitionsgüter und dauerhafte Konsumgüter).

Das Peter-Meier-Prognosemodell wurde von Peter Meier, ETH Betriebsingenieur und ehemaliger Geschäftsführer der starrag ag, entwickelt. Er setzt sich seit zwanzig Jahren intensiv mit der Konjunkturforschung auseinander und hat unter anderem zwei grosse Krisen (Dotcom-Blase 2001 und Finanzkrise 2008) frühzeitig korrekt prognostiziert. Er ist weiterhin beratend für hpo forecasting tätig.

Wieso hpo forecasting

hpo forecasting prognostiziert den Auftragseingang von Industrieunternehmen. Das Prognosemodell basiert auf der Schlüsselerkenntnis, dass sich die Konjunktur ähnlich wie ein schwingendes System verhält, wie es beispielsweise aus dem Maschinenbau bekannt ist. Damit lässt sich die allgemeine Konjunkturlage sowie die Entwicklung des Auftragseingangs in einzelnen Branchen und sogar von einzelnen Unternehmen mit erstaunlicher Präzision vorhersagen.

Prognosevorteile

Was sind die Vorteile der Prognosen?

  • Einfach
  • Firmenspezifisch
  • Wissenschaftlich
  • Empirisch
  • Vierteljährlich

mehr Infos

Nutzenversprechen

Was ist der Nutzen für Ihr Unternehmen?

  • Erhöhung der Planungssicherheit
  • Unabhängige Zweitmeinung zum
    Verlauf zukünftiger Bestellungseingänge
  • Benchmark mit Branche
  • Regelmässiger Austausch

mehr Infos

Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine kostenfreie Grobanalyse Ihrer Auftragseingangsdaten

Wir sind gerne für Sie da

Unsere Spezialisten von hpo überzeugen durch ein tiefes Verständnis der makroökonomischen Zusammenhänge sowie ein fundiertes Wissen über die Branchen, in welchen ihre Kunden tätig sind.

Kontaktformular

Josua Burkart

M. A. HSG, Partner

Benjamin Boksberger

M. A. HSG, Berater

Adresse

hpo forecasting ag

Gewerbestrasse 5

CH-6330 Cham

forecasting@hpo.ch

T +41 41 461 00 22